How to use send groups

When creating an email campaign, on the first Details step, you will see the option to create or select a "Send group".
You can also create and manage send groups from Campaigns > Send groups in the menu.

When you send a campaign that is part of a send group, only the subscribers who have NOT been sent any of the other campaigns in that same send group, will receive the campaign.

You can use a send group to send duplicate copies of the same campaign to different lists without sending again to any subscribers that might appear on multiple lists.

There is no time limit on a send group, you can use a send group days or even years after it was first created. So another way you can use send groups is to re-send a copy of a campaign to subscribers who may have been added to your list after that earlier campaign was sent.

 

 

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Forward to a friend

If a recipient of your email campaign decides to forward the email to a friend or colleague there...

My subscribers are seeing a 404 error when trying to unsubscribe or click a link

This usually happens if you have deleted the email campaign, you should avoid deleting any...

How to add an unsubscribe link

All campaigns must include an unsubscribe link, there are several easy ways to do this: 1. Type...

Understanding bounce types

When viewing the bounce report for a sent campaign you may notice that there are three types of...

Using one of our built in email templates

BoltMail comes with some built-in templates that you can use as a starting point for your...