I deleted a list and now my campaigns are missing

Deleting a list will delete all data connected to that list including all email campaigns sent to that list. You are warned about this before deleting. There is no way to delete a list and still retain the campaigns and statistics connected to that list. If you would like to tidy up your account you can instead archive lists you are no-longer using. When viewing your list of lists, click on the gear icon to the far right of the list and then click on the Archive button.

If you have a large number of lists this is often because you are importing a new list for every campaign you send, we consider this bad practice as it may result in continuing to send to people who have unsubscribed form your previous lists. It is better to update and maintain your list so that unsubscribe data is not lost. If you must upload a new list each time then please make sure you are removing unsubscribes from your lists before importing, please see Managing your lists outside of BoltMail

 

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Forward to a friend

If a recipient of your email campaign decides to forward the email to a friend or colleague there...

My subscribers are seeing a 404 error when trying to unsubscribe or click a link

This usually happens if you have deleted the email campaign, you should avoid deleting any...

How to import new subscribers from a Google Sheet automatically every day

We were recently asked this question by a customer so I thought it would be nice to share the...

How to add an unsubscribe link

All campaigns must include an unsubscribe link, there are several easy ways to do this: 1. Type...

How to use send groups

When creating an email campaign, on the first Details step, you will see the option to create or...